ALAMANCE COUNTY DSS DIRECTORY


Website: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Address:
319 N. Graham-Hopedale Road Suite C
Burlington, NC 27217
State Courier #: 17-42-05
(336) 570-6532 / Fax: (336) 570-6538
County Population: 123,500
Emergency Phone: (336) 229-2912

Director:
Susan Osborne
(336) 229-2910
susan.osborne@alamance-nc.com

Administrative Assistant:
Carmen Morrow
(336) 229-2912
Carmen.Morrow@alamance-nc.com

Deputy Director:
Linda Allison
(336) 229-2944
Linda.Allison@alamance-nc.com

Assistant Director for Services:
Adrian Daye
(336) 229-2976
Adrian.Daye@alamance-nc.com

IT/Staff Development Program Manager
Jason Cole
(336) 229-2906
jason.cole@alamance-nc.com

Child Welfare and Family Support Program Manager:
Angela Cole
(336) 229-2239
Angela.Cole@alamance-nc.com

Human Resources Department :
Bob Ring
(336) 229-2953 
robert.ring@alamance-nc.com

Fiscal Officer Director:
Kelly Inman
(336) 229-2970
Kelly.Inman@alamance-nc.com

Economic Support Program Manager
Nannette Tisdale
(336) 221-1571
Nannette.Tisdale@alamance-nc.com

Economic Support Program Manager
Training and Energy Programs

Michelle Poole
(336) 570-6585
michelle.poole@alamance-nc.com

Social Work Program Manager
Adult and Family Services
Latawnya Hall
(336) 229-2963
Latawnya.hall@alamance-nc.com

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
John Kemper
(336) 229-2942
John.kemper@alamance-nc.com

Elizabeth Daniels
(336) 513-5558
Elizabeth.Daniels@alamance-nc.com

Lynette Wellons
(336) 570-3955
Lynette.Wellons@alamance-nc.com

Zara Blackwell
(336) 229-2957
Zara.Blackwell@alamance-nc.com

Foster Care/Adoption Services Supervisor:
Angela Worth
(336) 513-4768
angela.worth@alamance-nc.com

Tammy Minnis
(336) 229-2946
Tammy.Minnis@alamance-nc.com

Adult Protective Services Supervisor/Intake:
Bob Cauthren
(336) 229-2921  
Bob.Cauthren@alamance-nc.com

Adult Care Home Specialist/CAP:
Desiree Lewis
(336) 229-3141
Desiree.Lewis@alamance-nc.com

Adult Medicaid Supervisors:
Monique Waldo
(336) 229-2903
Monique.Waldo @alamance-nc.com

Cyndi Hall
(336) 229-2952
cyndi.hall@alamance-nc.com

Family and Child Medicaid  Supervisor:
Lisa Lloyd
(336)229-2994
Lisa.Lloyd@alamance-nc.com

Food and Nutrition Intake Supervisor
Family and Children’s Medicaid Intake Supervisor:
Tabitha Tucker
(336) 229-3843
tabitha.tucker@alamance-nc.com

Family and Children’s Medicaid Processing
WFFA Apps &  Processing:

Jamie Hatfield
(336) 229-2985
Jamie.Hatfield@alamance-nc.com

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisors:
Shelia Porterfield
(336) 229-2986
Shelia.Porterfield@alamance-nc.com

Work First Employment Program
Child Day Care Supervisor:
Adrienne Rice
(336)513-4762
Adrienne.Rice@alamance-nc.com

Medicaid Transportation Coordinator:
Linda Coe
(336) 229-2924
Linda.Coe@alamance-nc.com

Child Support Establishment Supervisor:
Cindy Tuck
(336)570-6592
Cindy.Tuck@alamance-nc.com

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Sylvia Haith
(336) 570-6579
Sylvia.Haith@alamance-nc.com

County DSS Board:
Linda Massey, Chair

Ann Vaughan, Vice Chair
Agueda Bonilla
David Spruill
Robin Wintringham

Board of Commissioners:
Dan Ingle, Chair

Eddie Boswell, Vice Chair
Linda Massey
Robert Byrd
David I. Smith

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Dennis Riddell

Stephen M. Ross

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Rick Gunn